About us

The University of Hull has over 170,000 graduates, spanning 159 countries. The Development and Alumni Relations Office (DARO) is a dedicated on-campus function which seeks to engage our alumni community in the life of the university as donors, volunteers and partners.

We offer a wide range of networking opportunities both on campus and across the UK. This included six professional networks and a range of reception events. We engage graduates to offer learning and advice to students, particularly through our centrepiece ‘Inspired in Hull’ lecture series. We also have a strong online events offer, through which we seek draw together our worldwide community. This is supplemented by an international events programmes which, in recent years, has seen reception events in Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Hong Kong and Accra.

We also have a central role in raising awareness of the University’s charitable status and fundraising to support these charitable purposes. These contributions, which include funding for scholarships, bursaries, hardship payments, mental health support and a range of student projects, enable our students to make the most of our programme of study and to have the best possible extra-curricular experiences during their time at Hull.

 

Meet the Team

Mr Jack Bourne
Executive Director,
Development and External Affairs   

J.Bourne@hull.ac.uk 

Jack

Dr Ben Butler
Head of Development
and Alumni Relations 

Ben.Butler@hull.ac.uk 
Ben Butler

 

 

 

Mr Jonathan Greenwood
Trusts and Foundations Manager
Jonathan.Greenwood@hull.ac.uk
JonathanG

 

Mrs Crystal Ness
Development Officer
C.Ness@hull.ac.uk
Crystal

 

 

 

 

Mr David Simpson
Events and Communications Manager
D.Simpson2@hull.ac.uk
David

Mr Peter Wallace
Prospect Research Manager
P.Wallace@hull.ac.uk
Peter

Mrs Abbey Ward
Development Services Manager
a.s.ward@hull.ac.uk
Abbey

 

 

Mrs Tina Wardropper
Finance and Stewardship Officer
T.Wardropper@hull.ac.uk
Tina





 

Mrs Nicky Wright
Development Officer
N.J.Wright@hull.ac.uk
Nicky

 

 

Get in touch

Development & Alumni Relations Office

University of Hull, Cottingham Road, Hull

East Yorkshire, HU5 7RX, UK

Phone: 01482 465257

Email: alumni@hull.ac.uk